0


Questions and answers about selling

Please click on the appropriate topic. This takes you to the questions.

» Selling at Greenpicks

» Adminstration of shop and articles

» Order and shipment

» Fees and invoice

» Promotion and marketing tools

Selling at Greenpicks

How does selling work for vendors?

In our capitel „How does selling work for vendors“ we describe how selling works at Greenpicks. Please click here.

Who can become a vendor?

The online marketplace Greenpicks with its shop-in-shop-system is aimed exclusively at professionals / professional manufacturers, vendors, companies and providers (copy of business license required) producing and selling ecological and sustainable items. This does not apply to members of the liberal professions; read more »
here the specification of the tax number and – if any – the sales tax identification number are sufficient. The offered products must meet our sustainability criteria.
« read less

Why do I need a business license?

Please see answer to question „ Who can become a vendor? “

I am a freelance artist – May I sell my products at Greenpicks?

Providers as e.g. artists and designers, that are members of the liberal professions (cf. § 18 I (1) Income Tax Act / EStG), are welcome at Greenpicks as well as commercial vendors. For registration the indication of the tax number and – if any – of the sales tax identification number is required.

I have a small business. That means I do not pay VAT. Is it possible to open a shop at Greenpicks?

Please see answer to question „ Who can become a vendor? You can set your shop according to the "small business regulation" in your vendor account.

How do I register as a vendor at Greenpicks?

For your application or registration, please use the link Become a vendor in the horizontal bar on the top. Please fill out the form vendor registration and click on the button < send >.

Selling – how does it go on after registration?

In our capitel „Advantages“ we describe how it goes on after registration. Please click here.

Where do I insert legally relevant information such as terms and conditions, cancellation policy, withdrawal form and imprint?

In your vendor account you will find the respective fields for terms and conditons, cancellation policy (here you also put your withdrawal form), imprint, tax number and VAT ID number.

Which products can I sell at Greenpicks?

At Greenpicks, you are welcome to sell ecological and sustainable products and upcycling products. The offered products must meet our sustainability criteria. In our market guidelines for sellers you find a list of products, that may generally not be offered on Greenpicks. If you have any questions or are unsure, please contact us.

Which countries can I sell in?

You can decide by yourself, if you would like to sell only within your home country (e.g. Germany) or within the European Union or Europe-wide (EU + NON-EU) or internationally. read more »
If you want to sell and ship internationally, you must specify shipping costs for each country (eg France, Portugal, USA, ...) in your vendor profil in the field < shipping information >. The VAT you can define for each article according to the regulation applicable to you. In order to achieve an expanded audience, you can decide whether you deliver the offer in German or English or in both languages. This is operated through the article management in your vendor account.
« read less

Is it possible to change between the Basic and Premium package at any time?

An upgrade from Basic to Premium package is always possible with monthly allowance. At month-end the billing for your Basic package will be made. The switch to the Premium package takes place at the next 1st of the month.

A downgrade of Premium for the Basic package is possible after 6 months.

At the turn of a year the switch from Basic to Premium or Premium to Basic will be made in the 1st week of the new year.

↑ top

Adminstration of shop and articles

What is a Greenpicks-shop?

A Greenpicks-shop is your own area at Greenpicks – Eco & Upcycling Market. You can customize it by inserting your own banner (1392 x 440 px) and your logo (400 x 400 px). read more »
Your Greenpicks shop gets its own unique web URL (e.g. http://greenpicks.de/de/myname (German store view) and http://greenpicks.de/en/myname (Englisch store view), which you can promote on your blog and your business cards. This shop will always display all the products which you are offering for sale on Greenpicks.
« read less

How do I import my products?

Sustainable and organic products can be imported via an appropriate mask in the vendor backend. A tutorial with instructions is available in the vendor backend for registrated vendors. On request CSV import of the data is possible.

What kind of payment methods are available?

Greenpicks – Eco & Upcycling Market offers central and mandatory the payment methods in prepayment and PayPal. Via PayPal it is also possible to pay by credit card. The purchaser directly pays to the seller, never to Greenpicks!

How do I adminstrate my products?

A clear and filterable products administration is available in the vendor back-end.

How many categories can I place my product in?

Theoretically, in all active categories. Please make sure that your product is suitable for every category which you list it in. If we come across a product which is not listed properly, then we will remove it from the additional category, or remove the entire listing.

How do I list my products in the SALE category?

Once you have entered and saved the reduced price for an article in the field “special price” under < Catalog > Manage Products > Prices >, it is displayed in the sale category automatically.

Is it possible to deactivate an acitve product?

Yes, in the vendor back-end under products administration you can deactivate each item. This is recommended, for example, if you are absent for a few days and if the item is temporarily out of stock (please see our market guidelines – seller principles, No. 6 Availability of articles. Please note that for canceled orders due to the responsibility of the vendor a cancellation fee is charged. read more »
Disabled: Please use the status "disabled" under < manage products > product information > general >, if you do not want to offer the product any longer, but for example, use the product description for a later date.

Out of stock: For example, if you temporarily do not have a product in stock, you can set the stock availability of the article in the inventory management to "out of stock". Thus, the article is still displayed in your shop with the corresponding note. Advantage: Interested customers may order the item at a subsequent date as soon as you set the items back "in stock".

Delete: The article will be permanently deleted.

« read less

↑ top

 

Order and shipment

How do I adminstrate my orders and where do I see sold items?

An overseeable and filterable administration for sales and orders is available in the vendor back-end. Besides the last five orders are shown on the dashboard of your vendor account.

How do I confirm an order?

Once the orderd item(s) are ready for shipping you have to send the shipment confirmation to the buyer. < Sales > Orders > Order view > . read more »
Therefore you please log into your vendor account. Remember to enter the tracking information for package tracking before sending the shipping confirmation. Alternatively, you can add to the shipping confirmation the automatically computerized related invoice that carries your logo. Therefore, you have to set „Auto. invoice forwarding“ on "Yes" in your shop profile.
« read less

Why do I have to confirm the order?

By setting off the shipping confirmation the seller confirms that he accepts the offer of the buyer. The automatic confirmation receipt only confirms to the buyer and to seller that an order has been triggered by a buyer at Greenpicks.

How do I print a delivery note / return slip for an order?

Please select the corresponding order in the vendor back-end under < sales > delivery note & tracking code > and click the button “print” in the detailed order overview. Afterwards a delivery note / return slip is generated as a PDF a file and can be saved or printed.

How do I define variable shipping methods and shipping prices?

You can define individual shipping costs per country to which you want to ship. It is possible to make a delivery cost scaling by value of goods, by weight or by number of items. In your vendor account, you enter the information in the "Shipping Information" field. We handle the technical part for you and upload a CSV file with the appropriate shipping scaling, so that the correct shipping costs are automatically calculated by the system during the ordering process.

Is it possible to insert the shipping method and the tracking code for the corresponding order?

Please select the corresponding order in the vendor back-end under < sales > orders > and choose the carrier in the area “shipping and handling information“ or enter a carrier and enter the tracking code. With the shipping confirmation you can send the tracking code to the customer if you enter it in the field “comments history”.

What should I do if a purchaser does not pay?

Please send to the customer a payment reminder via your vendor account under Order View > Information and use the comment box below “Comments History” at the bottom left. A credit note for commission is only balanced if you have send at least one payment reminder to the customer (see seller principles).

The buyer does not pay – how do I send a payment reminder?

Please see answer to the question "What should I do if a purchaser does not pay?"

The purchaser does not pay despite payment reminder – how do I cancel the order (message to Greenpicks)?

In your vendor account in the order view you have the possibility to cancel the order. The conditions for a cancellation are regulated in our market guidelines – seller principles No. 10.

↑ top

Fees and invoice

Our Goods and Services and Fees?

Please click here.

When and how will I be charged?

We will send you an invoice by e-mail once your invoice amount exceeds the value of 5 € (five euros). Fees for additional options such as “Pick of the week” will be charged in the month of booking. Professional resellers, which come from the European Union, but not domiciled in Germany, receive net invoices if they have a non-German tax identification number mentioned in their merchant account.

How can I pay the bills?

Sellers based in the European Union must pay all charges by SEPA Direct Debit. You will receive a SEPA direct debit form via email after registration. Please return it to our postal address upon in original. We charge the invoice then automatically.

Sellers outside the European Union can pay by bank transfer to our bank account.

Is the cancellation fee charged in addition to the sales fee?

No, the cancellation fee will not be charged in addition to the sales fee.

Is a cancellation fee charged for every cancellation?

No. Only for cancellations due to your negligence (for not contractual services rendered, such as delay in delivery, not available goods, etc.), a cancellation fee of 3 % of the order value (incl. shipping) is payable. Both you and your client can specify the reason for cancellation.

↑ top

Promotion and marketing tools

What is a Pick of the week?

Under the link Pick of the week the product of the week is represented and offered for sale. Selected Upcycling and Green lifestyle products particularly reasonable – only for a short time! If you want to place a product here, please contact us. For this special offer we charge a small fee, which you can find in our goods and service and fee schedule. In addition the “Pick of the week” will be published in social media channels.

Which products are shown under “You might like also”?

Here are automatically displayed products from your active inventory.

How long does an item is displayed under “New Products”?

Always the last 25 products are shown that have been uploaded.

↑ top

0


Fragen und Antworten zum Verkaufen

Bitte klicken Sie auf das entsprechende Thema. Sie gelangen dann zum Fragenkatalog.

» Verkaufen bei Greenpicks

» Shop- und Artikelverwaltung

» Bestellung und Versand

» Gebühren und Rechnung

» Werbe- und Marketingwerkzeuge

Verkaufen bei Greenpicks

Wie funktioniert Greenpicks für Verkäufer?

Wie der Verkauf bei Greenpicks – Eco & Upcycling Market funktioniert, haben wir in unserem Kapitel „So funktioniert Greenpicks für Verkäufer!“ für Sie zusammengestellt. Bitte klicken Sie hier.

Wer kann Verkäufer werden?

Der Online-Marktplatz Greenpicks mit seinem Shop-in-Shop-System richtet sich ausschließlich an HerstellerInnen, VerkäuferInnen, Firmen, Gewerbetreibende und professionelle Anbieter von ökologischen und nachhaltigen Produkten (Kopie des Gewerbescheins erforderlich). Dies gilt nicht für Angehörige der freien Berufe; weiter lesen »
hier reicht die Angabe der Steuernummer und – soweit vorhanden – die UmsatzsteuerIdentifikationsnummer. Die angebotenen Produkte müssen unseren Nachhaltigkeitskriterien entsprechen.
« weniger

Warum benötige ich einen Gewerbeschein?

Siehe Antwort „Wer kann Verkäufer werden?“

Ich bin eine freie Künstlerin/ein freier Künster – darf ich meine Produkte bei Greenpicks anbieten?

Anbieter wie z.B. KünstlerInnen, DesignerInnen, also Angehörige der freien Berufsgruppen (vgl. § 18 I (1) EStG) heißt Greenpicks ebenso willkommen wie gewerbliche Anbieter. Für die Anmeldung ist die Angabe der Steuernummer und – soweit vorhanden – die der Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer erforderlich.

Ich bin Kleinunternehmer gemäß §19 UStG. Das bedeutet, dass ich keine Umsatzsteuer ausweisen und abführen muss. Kann ich einen Shop bei Greenpicks betreiben?

Siehe Antwort „Wer kann Verkäufer werden?“. Sie können Ihren Shop entsprechend der „Kleinunternehmerregelung“ in Ihrem Händler-Konto einstellen.

Wie registriere ich mich als Verkäufer?

Für Ihre Bewerbung oder Registrierung nutzen Sie bitte den Link Händler werden in der horizontalen Leiste am oberen Bildschschirmrand. Bitte füllen Sie dann das Formular Händlerregistrierung aus und klicken Sie auf < Absenden >.

Verkaufen – wie es nach der Registrierung weiter geht!

Wie es nach der Registrierung weitergeht, haben wir in unserem Kapitel „Vorteile“ für Sie zusammengestellt. Bitte klicken Sie hier.

Wo hinterlege ich rechtlich relevante Informationen wie AGB, Widerrufbelehrung, Widerrufsformular, Impressum und Steuernummer?

Im Bereich “Mein Händlerkonto” stehen Ihnen die entsprechen Felder für AGB, Widerrufsbelehrung (hier wird auch das Widerrufsformular eingegeben), Impressum,Steuernummer und Umsatzsteuer-ID zur Verfügung.

Was kann ich auf Greenpicks verkaufen?

Auf Greenpicks können Sie ökologische und nachhaltige Produkte sowie Upcycling Produkte anbieten. Die angebotenen Produkte müssen unseren Nachhaltigkeitskriterien entsprechen. In unseren Marktrichtlinien für Verkäufer finden Sie die Produkte aufgelistet, deren Verkauf bei Greenpicks unzulässig ist. Wenn Sie dazu Fragen haben oder sich unsicher sind, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

In welche Länder kann ich verkaufen?

Sie können entscheiden, ob Sie nur innerhalb Ihres Heimatlandes (z.B. Deutschland) oder innerhalb der Europäischen Union oder europweit (EU + Non-EU) oder global verkaufen möchten. weiter lesen »
Falls Sie international verkaufen und versenden möchten, geben Sie für jedes Land (z.B. Deutschland, Frankreich, Portugal, USA …) die Versandkosten an. Die Informationen hinterlegen Sie in Ihrem Händlerprofil unter < Versandinformationen >. Die Mehrwertsteuer können Sie entsprechend der für Sie gültigen Regelung bei jedem Artikel entsprechend hinterlegen. Um ein erweitertes Publikum zu erreichen, können Sie entscheiden, ob Sie das Angebot in Deutsch oder Englisch oder in beiden Sprachen ausliefern. Dies steuern Sie über die Artikelverwaltung in Ihrem Händlerkonto.
« weniger

Ist ein Wechsel zwischen Basis- und Premium-Paket jederzeit möglich?

Ein Upgrade vom Basis- zu Premium-Paket ist immer zum Monatswechsel möglich. Es wird zu Monatsultimo eine Abrechnung für Ihr Basispaket erstellt. Die Umschaltung des Premium-Pakets auf erfolgt zum nächsten 1. eines Monats.

Ein Downgrade von Premium zum Basis-Paket ist nach 6 Monaten möglich.

Zum Jahreswechsel erfolgt die Umstellung von Basis auf Premium bzw. Premium auf Basis in der 1. Kalenderwoche des Neuen Jahres.

↑ nach oben

Shop- und Artikelverwaltung

Was ist ein Greenpicks-Shop?

Der Greenpicks-Shop ist Ihr eigener Bereich bei Greenpicks – Eco & Upcycling Market. Sie können ihn individualisieren, indem Sie ein eigenes Banner (1392 x 440 px) und Ihr Logo (400 x 400 px) einfügen. weiter lesen »
Ihr Shop bei Greenpicks bekommt eine eigene Web-Adresse (z.B. http://greenpicks.de/de/meinname (Deutsche Shopansicht) bzw. http://greenpicks.de/en/meinname (Englisch Shopansicht), die Sie für Ihren Visitenkarten oder in Ihrem Blog verwenden können. In Ihrem Shop werden dann immer alle Produkte angezeigt, die Sie bei Greenpicks anbieten.
« weniger

Wie importiere ich meine Produkte?

Nachhaltige und ökologische Produkte können über eine entsprechende Maske im Händler-Backend importiert werden. Ein Tutorial hierzu steht im Händler-Backend für registrierte Verkäufer zur Verfügung. Auf Anfrage ist auch ein CSV-Import der Daten möglich.

Welche Zahlungsmethoden stehen zur Verfügung?

Greenpicks – Eco & Upcycling Market bietet zentral und obligatorisch die Zahlungsmethoden Vorkasse und PayPal an. Via PayPal ist auch die Bezahlung per Kreditkarte möglich. Der Käufer zahlt immer direkt an den Verkäufer, nie an Greenpicks!

Wie verwalte ich meine Angebote?

Im Händler-Backend steht Ihnen eine übersichtliche und filterbare Katalog- und Artikelverwaltung zur Verfügung.

In wieviele Kategorien kann ich mein Produkt platzieren?

Theoretisch in alle aktiven Kategorien. Achten Sie bitte darauf, dass Ihr Produkt auch tatsächlich in jede Kategorie passt, in die Sie es einsortieren. Bei unpassend einsortierten Produkten entfernen wir die Zusatzkategorie(n) oder deaktivieren das gesamte Produkt.

Wie kann ich meine Produkte in der SALE-Kategorie platzieren?

Sobald Sie den reduzierten Preis eines Artikels in das Feld „Sonderpreis“ unter < Katalog > Artikel verwalten > Preise > eintragen und speichern, wird der Artikel automatisch in der Sale-Kategorie angezeigt.

Kann ich ein aktives Angebot pausieren?

Ja, im Händler-Backend unter Katalog- und Artikelverwaltung kann jedes Angebot deaktiviert werden. Das bietet sich z.B. an, wenn Sie mehrere Tage abwesend sind oder wenn der Artikel verübergehend nicht lieferbar ist (s. a. unsere Marktrichtlinien – Verkäufergrundsätze, 6. Artikelverfügbarkeit. Beachten Sie bitte, dass für stornierte Bestellungen, für die der Händler verantwortlich ist, eine Stornierungsgebühr erhoben wird. weiter lesen »
Deaktiviert: Nutzen Sie die Statusmitteilung „Deaktiviert“ in der Artikelverwaltung, falls Sie den Artikel nicht mehr anbieten wollen, aber z.B. die Produktbeschreibung für einen späteren Zeitpunkt nutzen.

Nicht auf Lager: Wenn Sie z.B. einen Artikel vorübergehend nicht auf Lager haben, können Sie in der Lagerverwaltung des betreffenden Artikels den Lagerbestand auf „Nicht auf Lager“ setzen. Damit wird der Artikel weiterhin in Ihrem Shop mit dem korrespondierenden Vermerk angezeigt. Vorteil: Interessenten können zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt den Artikel bestellen, sobald Sie den Artikel wieder „Auf Lager“ setzen.

Löschen: Der Artikel wird unwiderruflich gelöscht.

« weniger

↑ nach oben
 

Bestellung und Versand

Wo sehe ich alle meine Bestellungen und verkauften Artikel?

Im Händler-Backend steht Ihnen einen übersichtliche und filterbare Verwaltung für Verkäufe zur Verfügung. Außerdem werden die letzten fünf Bestellungen in der Übersicht (Dashboard) in Ihrem Händler Konto angzeigt.

Wie bestätige ich eine Bestellung?

Sobald der/die bestellen Artikel versandfertig ist/sind, müssen Sie die Versandbestätigung an den Käufer versenden. < Verkäufe > Bestellungen > Bestellansicht > Dazu loggen Sie sich bitte in Ihr Händler-Konto ein. Denken Sie daran, vor dem Versenden der Versandbestätigung die Trackinginformation zur Paketverfolgung einzugeben. Wahlweise können Sie dieser E-Mail die automatisiert erstellte Rechnung, die Ihr Logo trägt, beifügen. Dafür muss in Ihrem Shoprofil „Auto. invoice forwarding“ auf „Ja“ eingestellt sein.

Warum muss ich die Bestellung bestätigen?

Mit dem Auslösen der Versandbestätigung bestätigt der Verkäufer, das er das Angebot des Käufers annimmt. Die automatisierte Bestellbestätigung bestätigt dem Käufer und Verkäufer lediglich, dass eine Bestellung durch einen Käufer bei Greenpicks ausgelöst wurde.

Kann ich einen Lieferschein / Retourenschein zur jeweiligen Bestellung ausdrucken?

Ja, im Händler-Backend unter < Verkäufe > Lieferscheine > die entsprechende Bestellung auswählen und in der detailierten Bestellübersicht auf den Button „Drucken“ klicken. Dann wird der Lieferschein/Retourenschein als PDF generiert und steht zum Abspeichern bzw. Drucken bereit.

Kann ich variable Versandarten und Versandkosten definieren?

Sie können pro Land, in das Sie versenden möchten, individuelle Versandkosten definieren. Dabei besteht die Möglichkeit, eine Versandkostenstaffelung nach Warenwert, nach Gewicht oder nach Stückzahl vorzunehmen. In Ihrem Händler-Konto hinterlegen Sie die Informationen in dem Feld „Versandinformationen“. Wir übernehmen den technischen Part für Sie und laden für Sie eine CSV-Datei mit der entsprechenden Versandkostenstaffelung hoch, so dass im Bestellprozess automatisch vom System die richtigen Versandkosten berechnet werden.

Kann ich die Versandart und Trackinginformationen zu jeweiligen Bestellungen eingeben?

Ja, im Händler-Backend unter < Verkäufe > Bestellungen > die entsprechende Bestellung auswählen und im Bereich „Informationen zu Versand und Bearbeitung“ den Dienstleister auswählen bzw. eingeben und die Trackingnummer einfügen. Mit der Versandbestätigung können Sie im Kommentarfeld die Sendungsnummer dem Kunden mitteilen.

Was mache ich, falls der Käufer nicht bezahlt?

Bitte senden Sie dem Kunden über Ihr Händlerkonto eine Zahlungserinnerung über Bestellansicht > Information über das Kommentarfeld unten links. Eine Gutschrift der Provision für eventuell nicht bezahlte Bestellungen erfolgt nur, wenn Sie dem Kunden mindestens eine Zahlungsaufforderung senden (s. Verkäufergrundsätze).

Der Käufer zahlt nicht – wie versende ich eine Zahlungserinnerung?

Siehe Antwort auf die Frage „Was mache ich, falls der Käufer nicht bezahlt?

Der Käufer zahlt trotz Zahlungserinnerung nicht – wie storniere ich die Bestellung (Nachricht an Greenpicks)?

In Ihrem Händlerkonto in der Bestellansicht die Möglichkeit die Bestellung zu stornieren. Die Voraussetzungen für einer Stornierung sind in unseren Marktplatzrichtlinien – Verkäufergrundsätze unter 10. geregelt.

↑ nach oben

Gebühren und Rechnung

Unser Leistungs- und Gebührenmodel?

Bitte klicken Sie hier.

Wann und wie erfolgt die Abrechnung?

Wir senden Ihnen per E-Mail eine Rechnung zu, sobald Ihr Rechnungsbetrag den Wert von 5 € (fünf Euro) übersteigt. Gebühren für Zusatzoptionen, wie z.B. „Pick of the week“, werden im Monat der Buchung berechnet. Gewerbliche Verkäufer, die aus dem EU-Raum kommen, ihren Sitz jedoch nicht in Deutschland haben, erhalten Nettorechungen, wenn sie eine nicht-deutsche Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer in ihrem Händler-Konto hinterlegt haben.

Wie kann ich die Rechnungen begleichen?

Verkäufer mit Sitz in der Europäischen Union müssen alle Gebühren per SEPA-Lastschrift bezahlen. Sie erhalten nach der Registrierung von uns per E-Mail ein SEPA-Lastschriftformular zugesendet, welches Sie im Original bitte an unsere Postanschrift zurücksenden. Wir ziehen den Rechnungsbetrag dann automatisch ein. Verkäufer außerhalb der Europäischen Union können per Überweisung auf unser Bankkonto bezahlen.

Wird die Stornierungsgebühr zusätzlich zur Verkaufsgebühr berechnet?

Nein, die Stornierungsgebühr wird nicht zusätzlich zur Verkaufsgebühr berechnet.

Wird für jede Stornierung eine Stornierungsgebühr berechnet?

Nein. Nur für Stornierungen aufgrund Ihres Verschuldens (nicht oder nicht vertragsgemäß erbrachte Leistung wie z.B. Lieferverzug, nicht verfügbare Ware usw.) wird eine Stornogebühr in Höhe von 3 % des Bestellwertes (inkl. Versandkosten) fällig. Sowohl Sie als auch Ihr Kunde kann zu einer Stornierung den Grund dazu angeben.

↑ nach oben

Werbe- und Marketingwerkzeuge

Was ist Pick of the week?

Unter dem Link Pick of the week wird das Produkt der Woche vorgestellt und zum Verkauf angeboten. Ausgesuchte Upcycling und Green Lifestyle-Produkte besonders günstig – nur für kurze Zeit! Wenn Sie ein Produkt hier platzieren möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns. Für die Sonderaktion berechnen wir eine geringe Gebühr, die Sie in unserer Leistungs- und Gebührenübersichtsehen können. Zusätzlich wird „Pick of the week“ in den sozialen Medien veröffentlicht.

Welche Produkte erscheinen unter „Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen“?

Hier werden Produkte aus Ihrem aktiven Warenbestand automatisch angezeigt.

Wie lange erscheint mein Produkt unter „Neue Produkte“?

Es werden immer die jüngsten 25 Produkte angezeigt, die zuletzt importiert wurden.

↑ nach oben